Google PlusFacebookTwitter

RCO Editions No. 17: The fate of a Symphony

By on mrt 16, 2016 in RCO Editions | 0 comments

Share On GoogleShare On FacebookShare On Twitter

iPad video magazine, produced for Videodock
Client: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Per aspera ad astra, ‘through hardship to victory’ could have been the motto of Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony. In this 17th RCO Edition we combine Iván Fischer’s performance of the Fifth with a work that ends on a less positive note: Mahler’s Sixth Symphony conducted by Lorin Maazel. Orchestra members Gregor Horsch and Liviu Prunaru feature as soloists in a beautiful performance of Brahms’s Double Concerto and Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony brings the Edition to an optimistic close; it also marks the final instalment of Iván Fischer’s recordings of the complete Beethoven symphonies in RCO Editions.

Submit a Comment

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.